Wednesday , December 19 2018
Home / Rugby / Super Sport : reported that New judiciary process for Super Rugby

Super Sport : reported that New judiciary process for Super Rugby

As it stated in Commenting on the new judicial process, SANZAAR CEO Andy Marinos said: “The new process is the result of the identification of certain challenges within the application of an effective and consistent judicial process.
“SANZAAR believes Super Rugby has unique challenges across six territories and 15 time zones and the enhanced Super Rugby judicial process will deliver a more streamlined and effective system for teams and a more consistent outcome for players and fans to identify with.”
New judiciary process for Super Rugby16 February 2017, 10:47TweetFormer Springbok wing Stefan Terblanche has been included on a new Foul Play Review Committee established by SANZAAR along with the introduction of a new and updated judicial process for the forthcoming Vodacom Super Rugby series.
“It has followed a comprehensive review of Super Rugby 2016 and a consultation process with the Four National Unions (ARU, NZR, SA Rugby and UAR).
This is a significant change and will ensure all sanctions issued during Vodacom Super Rugby are treated consistently across all teams.

as informed in

WATCH: Top 10 Super Rugby tries from 2016 season

WATCH: Top 10 Super Rugby tries from 2016 season

Watch the top 10 tries from last year’s Super Rugby seasonWith the new Super Rugby season kicking off on February 23 we have taken a look back at the 2016 campaign and selected our best 10 tries.
Nine different teams make the list including tournament debutants the Sunwolves and Jaguares, with the Hurricanes featuring twice as they clinched their first ever Super Rugby title.
All nine first-round game are live on Sky Sports, including six fixtures on February 25 as the Hurricanes begin their title defence in Tokyo.
Melbourne Rebels vs Blues Live onThis season will see games played on Thursdays and the action gets underway in Melbourne on February 23 when the Rebels host the Blues, live on Sky Sports 3 HD from 8.40am.
The Wellington-based outfit were full value as they finished top seed and went all the way to the end to capture the title.

as informed in

Lions name 40-man Super Rugby squad

Cape Town – Lions coach Johan Ackermann has named a 40-man squad for the 2017 Super Rugby competition.
The Lions start their Super Rugby campaign away to the Cheetahs in Bloemfontein on February 25.
No 8 Warren Whiteley retains the captaincy of the side he led to last year’s final, when the Lions lost 20-3 to the Hurricanes in Wellington.
There are nine Springboks in the squad, namely Whiteley, wing Ruan Combrinck, scrumhalf Faf de Klerk, centre Rohan Janse van Rensburg, flyhalf Elton Jantjies, flank Jaco Kriel, centre Lionel Mapoe, hooker Malcolm Marx and lock Franco Mostert.
One Blitzbok, loose forward Kwagga Smith, was also named.

about the details read more from here

This content may collect you by Silina Daniel

About admin-sport

Avatar for admin-sport

Check Also

Super Rugby: Resilient Crusaders win Brumbies in Canberra

Super Rugby: Resilient Crusaders win Brumbies in Canberra.The Crusaders have continued their winning ways in …