Sunday , March 18 2018
Home / Swimming / Hoosiers win Big Ten Swimming and Diving Championship according to : crimsonquarry

Hoosiers win Big Ten Swimming and Diving Championship according to : crimsonquarry

as informed in On Saturday, the 4th-ranked Indiana Hoosiers men’s swimming and diving team finished what it started earlier in the week, going wire-to-wire to win the 2017 Big Ten Swimming and Diving Championship, the program’s first since 2006 and 25th overall.
The 400 freestyle relay win was one of five relay championships the Hoosiers claimed, the most ever won in a single Big Ten conference championship meet.
In total, Indiana took home 12 individual titles, the most since 1976.
Glover took gold in the 200 backstroke, Pieroni in the 100 freestyle, and Tavcar, Khalafalla, Samy, and Pieroni teamed to win the 400 freestyle relay, setting Big Ten, meet, school, and pool records.
The Hoosiers finished with 1,504 points, 122 points ahead of Michigan and Ohio State who tied for second.

Hoosiers win Big Ten Swimming and Diving Championship

as mentioned in Indiana Wins 2017 Big Ten Men’s Swimming & Diving ChampionshipsHoosiers secure their first Big Ten Championship title since 2006COLUMBUS, Ohio – Indiana captured the 2017 Big Ten Men’s Swimming & Diving Championship Saturday night at the McCorkle Aquatic Pavilion on the campus of Ohio State University.
The Hoosiers took home Big Ten titles in the 200-yard backstroke, 200-yard butterfly, 100-yard freestyle, 200-yard freestyle, 100-yard breaststroke, one-meter diving, 200-yard individual medley, three-meter diving, 200-yard medley relay, 400-yard medley relay, 400- yard freestyle relay and the 800-yard freestyle relay.
BTN will air tape-delayed coverage of the Big Ten Men’s Swimming and Diving Championships at 10:30 a.m.
Big Ten Swimmer and Diver of the Year and Swimming and Diving Coach of the Year will be announced following the NCAA Championships.
Michigan and Ohio State tied for second after collecting 1,382 points.

No. 2 Women’s Swimming and Diving sweeps its way to Big 12 team title

as mentioned in Cox successfully defended her Big 12 title in the 200 breaststroke and scored her third individual crown of the week.
Texas freshman Sofia Rauzi registered her first career Big 12 title and captured the platform diving final with 252.45 points.
Texas won its 15th Big 12 title with 991 points while Kansas took second with 683.5 points.
All-America junior Rebecca Millard captured her third straight Big 12 title in the 100 freestyle and took the win at 47.90.
Freshman Lauren Case scored her second individual Big 12 title in as many nights and claimed the 200 butterfly in 1:53.85, good for the No.

This content may collect you by Silina Daniel

About admin-sport

Avatar for admin-sport

Check Also

Mallory Comerford

FINA Swimming World Presents: Mallory Comerford

according to picture Courtesy: Peter H. BickComing Into Her OwnIn 2017, Mallory Comerford attached freestyle …